Who we are and what we do

NHS North Hampshire CCG - quick overview

We are one of five Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) that form a partnership, established on 1 April 2017. The partnership comprises North Hampshire CCG along with Fareham and Gosport CCG and South Eastern Hampshire CCG. Isle of Wight CCG joined the partnership on 1 April 2018.

One of the first steps in the development of the partnership was to appoint a single Chief Executive for all five CCGs. Maggie MacIsaac was appointed to this role and started in post on 1 April 2017.

How we fit into the NHS structure

Details of how we fit into the NHS structure are available here.

Our Partnership Board

The Partnership Board takes decisions on policy and strategy, and delegates specific functions and responsibilities to its committees and executive directors. Papers from the Board meetings can be found here.

Organisational structure

The CCG is overseen by its Partnership Board, a body established to run the statutory organisation on behalf of its member practices. Practices come together at least annually in the practice member’s forum to review progress of the CCG, confirm future strategic direction and to consider matters of business such as its constitution and appointment of elected board members.  

Lists of and information relating to organisations with which the authority works in partnership

The CCG works with local hospitals, specialist health providers, GPs and other family health practitioners, local authorities, voluntary organisations and the community as a whole to make sure services are doing the right things and are being provided from the right place. These include:

  • Acute hospital trusts
  • Community NHS trusts
  • The County Council
  • Local Authorities
  • Voluntary organisations

Please see our Partners page for more information:

CCG Headquarters

The NHS North Hampshire CCG is based at:

NHS North Hampshire Clinical Commissioning Group Central 40, Lime Tree Way Chineham Business Park Basingstoke Hampshire RG24 8GU Telephone: 01256 705507